Tech

Can deleted Discord users come back?

First, login on the desktop or browser app, and you should get a dialog box letting you know your account is pending deletion: All you have to do now is click Restore Account and your account will be restored and you’ll be back in your account!

Who is deleted user 0000?

A deleted account usually looks like Deleted User(random number letter combo)#0000(Random discriminator) This can be caused by either a self deletion, where a user went ahead and deleted their account or an account was disabled/deleted due to ToS violation.

How long does it take for a Discord account to say deleted user?

It takes so long for your Discord account to be officially deleted because there’s a 14-day turn-around while the deletion is pending. This means that once you hit “Delete Account” for the last time, it may take up to 14-days before the account is actually deleted by Discord.

What happens when Discord account is deleted?

When you delete your account, ALL your sent messages in ALL servers should be deleted. I think one of discord’s biggest issues is the inability to have your posts deleted. Sure, you can delete your own messages one by one if you’re in a server.

What is the difference between disabling and deleting a Discord account?

Discord allows you to delete or disable your account, similar to social networks like Facebook. Deleting your account means you will no longer use it, while disabling your account typically means you are taking a break.

Why does Discord say deleted user?

If an account has been disabled by Discord for abuse or perhaps an underage person was running the account, the username will appear the same as listed above. Regardless of the reason; if you see “DeletedUser#####” the account is no longer active.

Can you see messages from deleted users on Discord?

Unfortunately, once a message has been deleted by the sender, there is no official way to retrieve it. This was confirmed in early 2018 by Discord’s engineers on their official Twitter account. For one, storing deleted messages would be against the rules of the platform and would breach the privacy of its users.

Does Discord delete banned accounts?

Discord usually issues a warning or a temporary ban before your account is deleted. When you are banned by Discord, you will be notified via email, but won’t delete the account for a month, giving you time to try to resolve the situation.

Can Discord messages be traced?

Even if no one’s snooping on your private streams, Discord shouldn’t be treated like a secure line. Your private messages are not end-to-end encrypted, and data breaches are a possibility on any online platform (Discord has a bounty out on vulnerabilities (opens in new tab)).

Is a disabled Discord account permanently?

A disabled account is one that is temporarily suspended. This means that you cannot access the account, but it will be restored after a certain period of time. On the other hand, a banned Discord account is one that has been permanently deleted from Discord for a violation of the Terms of Service.

How do you know if someone blocked you on Discord?

The easiest way to check if someone blocked you is to send them a private message. Usually, if you can send them a message, they haven’t blocked you yet, and you can breathe a sigh of relief. However, you’ll know right away that you’re blocked when you access your chat logs with said person.

Can Discord mods see your IP?

Discord cannot track your IP. Also, Discord server admins can’t see your IP address. Only people who work at Discord can see your IP but, they will never share that information with anyone, and your IP address is safe in their hands.

How do you get someone’s Discord account banned?

Turn on developer mode, find the relevant ID codes, and send report. You can’t simply hit a “report” button on Discord, at least not on the desktop app. Instead, you have to find a few ID codes that Discord’s team can use to investigate the offending messages.

Do banned accounts get deleted?

no it is still there and you can see it if you have the banned users name, but if you wanted to change your name to one that is banned it would not let you.

Can police track Discord?

Discord works with law enforcement agencies in cases of immediate danger and/or self-harm, pursuant to 18 U.S.C. § 2702. We swiftly report child abuse material and the users responsible to the National Center for Missing and Exploited Children.