Tech

Can I hide my friends on Facebook?

Scroll down to Privacy and tap Privacy Settings. Tap Who can see your friends list? below How People Find and Contact You. Select the audience of people (such as Friends) you’d like to have access to your friends list.

How can I see someones hidden friends on Facebook?

STEP 1: Install Google Chrome extension: Facebook Friends Mapper. STEP 2: Login to your Facebook account from chrome browser. STEP 3: Open the target user profile and click on friends. STEP 4: You will find a link called Reveal Friends, in blue color, Click on it.

How can I hide my friends on Facebook without deleting them?

To hide all of a Facebook friend’s posts, simply just go to their profile page and then hover over the button that says Following, which will be located inside of the Cover Photo. From here, click on Unfollow Kim (or whatever their name is). From now on, any of their posts will not appear in your Facebook News Feed.

How can I hide my friend list from others?

Tap Menu (three horizontal lines). Tap Settings & Privacy. Tap Settings. Scroll down to the Audience and Visibility section and tap How People Find and Contact You. Tap Who can see your friends list. Tap one of the options to set your privacy preferences.

Why can’t I see friends friends on Facebook?

The most restricted standard privacy setting is “Friends Only,” which only stops non-friends from seeing a Wall. If you are friends with someone and still cannot see that user’s wall, it means your friend has customized his or her Wall privacy.

Can you hide one person on your friends list?

You can hide your entire friend list from someone but cannot hide a single friend. The only way you can achieve that is to access your bf’s fb account or account of the person you intent to cheat with and block the other person.

Can you tell if someone hides you on Facebook?

Scroll through the wall posts in the middle of the screen. If all the posts are from the other person and yours are missing, he or she has been hiding your posts.

Can you block without unfriending?

You can actually pretty much block someone without them ever realising. If you go to ‘Timeline and Tagging’ in Settings, there’s a subhead for ‘Who can see things on my timeline?’ . By editing this, you can actually permanently stop a specific person (or people) from seeing what you and/or others post on your timeline.

Can you be friends with someone on Facebook and not see their posts?

You can hide someone’s posts or unfollow that person, which means you remain “friends” but no longer see their posts on your News Feed. You also have the ability to snooze someone’s posts for 30 days.

How do I make my friends list private on Facebook app?

Scroll down and select “Settings & Privacy.” Choose “Settings.” Scroll down to the “Audience and Visibility” section, then choose “How People Find and Contact You.” Tap on “Who can see your friends list?”

What do restricted friends see on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

Can someone tell if you look at their Facebook a lot?

No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality.

How do you know who stalks you on Facebook?

Open your Facebook account by visiting Facebook.com. Tap ‘CTRL+F’ to bring about the search bar that is used to look up stuff. The profile of person who stalked your profile will appear on your screen.

How do I know if I am on a friends restricted list?

Go to the person’s profile page and make sure the Follow icon is highlighted. You can also select the See First option; if you click on Follow it will pop up. If you still don’t see posts, your friend may have privacy settings set to where you, certain people, or everyone is restricted.

What’s the difference between blocking and unfriending?

Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.