Tech

Can u archive discord channels?

Open a channel. Tap the three dots icon in the top-right corner. Tap Archive channel. A confirmation message will ask if you’re sure you want to archive the channel.

How do you archive channels?

Open the channel you’d like to archive. Click the channel name in the conversation header. Click Settings, then Archive channel for everyone. Click Archive Channel to confirm.

How do I permanently hide a channel in discord?

Click on your server name just above the channel list. From the menu select “Create Channel.” Enter a name for the channel into the box labeled “CHANNEL NAME.” Look for “Private Channel” and toggle the switch to ON then click “Next.”

How do I view archive discord channels?

On the Threads menu, you’ll see all of the active Threads in the channel. You can tap the “Archived” tab to view all of the archived Threads that have been created in the channel.

Can I archive Teams channels?

Archiving a team also archives private channels in the team and their associated site collections. However, you can still add or remove members and update roles and you can still view all the team activity in standard and private channels, files, and chats.

What does archiving do in Discord?

Instead of deleting channels, give an option to ‘Archive’ channels. This would remove them from the main list of channels, but allow them to stay in an archive section, accessible via a permission.

How do I archive channels on discord mobile?

On the Discord mobile app: Go to one of your servers and browse the channels list. Tap and hold on to one of the threads under the channels until a menu appears on your screen. Tap the “Archive Settings” option on the menu. Select the “Archive Now” option to confirm your decision.

How do I move channels on discord mobile?

To move a text channel with Discord Mobile, you will need to head to the Server Settings and then go to Channels. Tap on the Reorder button at the top of the screen. Tap and hold on the channel you want to move and drag it into place! Hit the Done button once you’ve completed your moves.

How do I permanently delete a private channel from my team?

1. Delete the channel folder in SharePoint successfully and the channel is still exist in Teams. 2. Then Delete the channel in Teams and recycle bin of SharePoint.

Can admins see private channels Discord?

admins can see private chat ” Discord.

How do I access hidden Discord channels?

Select # Text Channel and name the channel something related to the role. Set the channel into private by toggling it to on. Tap for “Who can access this channel” to select the Roles you want to be able to access that channel.

Why are Discord channels disappearing?

You cannot see channels on Discord because of one of the following reasons: you do not have the required role, you need a role to view any channel on that server, you are hiding the muted channels, or there is no channel, to begin with on the server. Discord is a great communication platform for the new generation.

What is a meaning of archive?

Definition of archive (Entry 1 of 2) 1 : a place in which public records or historical materials (such as documents) are preserved an archive of historical manuscripts a film archive also : the material preserved “often used in plural reading through the archives. 2 : a repository or collection especially of …

How do I hide channels on my team?

Tap See all teams, then tap the team the channel is in and tap the circle next to the channels you want shown. To hide, tap the circle again to deselect it.

How do I archive my team chat history?

Go to the Microsoft account Privacy page. Select Sign in with Microsoft. Sign in to your Microsoft account, then select the Download your data tab at the top of the page. Select Create new archive to export your data. We will walk you through the process.

Can Admin archive a team?

Only team owners and admins with access to the Teams admin center can archive and restore teams, and the conversations and files in the team become read-only once archived.

How long do Discord archives last?

By default, a thread will be archived after 24 hours of inactivity. An archived thread will not appear in the channel list or the Active portion of the threads list, but it still appears below the original message (if it still exists) and the Archived portion of the threads list.

Does Discord delete archived threads?

Note: Archiving a Thread doesn’t mean it will be deleted, you can always find your archived Threads in the Threads Popout at the top.

Do archived Discord threads disappear?

Discord will automatically archive threads within 24 hours to try to reduce the clutter for channels. You’ll still be able to read threads in an archive tab, but you won’t be able to reply to them once they’re archived.

How do I make my channel read only?

Make a Read-Only Discord Channel on Mobile In the menu that pops up, tap “Edit Channel.” On the “Channel Settings” page, tap “Permissions.” In the “Roles” section, choose who you want to prevent from sending messages to your channel. We’ll select “@everyone” so nobody can post messages.