Tech

Can you delete chats in GroupMe?

You can’t delete chats in GroupMe. The option to hide GroupMe chats is not available on Web. To hide a chat: In the chat you want to hide, select the group or contact’s avatar (profile picture).

Does hiding a GroupMe message delete it?

Hiding messages will remove chats from view but won’t delete them. This is fairly useful for housekeeping purposes as it can clear the app and make room for other chats. The only downside is that once you hide the chat, if someone responds to that chat, you have to find hidden chats to see the message and respond.

Does clearing chat history on GroupMe clear it for everyone?

Does Clearing Chat History on GroupMe Clear It for Everyone? It doesn’t. If you clear chat history on GroupMe, you’ll only delete it on your device. Other members of the conversation will still be able to view the messages within the chat.

Can I delete a message I sent?

Can you Unsend a Text Message? There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent.

How do you delete pictures on GroupMe?

On selecting the chat’s avatar, you can go on to the settings. Select a clear chat history. In the confirmation box that appears, select clear.

Can you delete a message from a group chat on Iphone?

Find the group message in your text list, and then swipe the group message to the left and tap Delete.

How do I delete messages?

Open the Voice app . On the bottom, tap Messages . Tap the conversation. Touch and hold the message you want to delete. Optional: To delete multiple messages, touch and hold the first message, then tap more messages. In the top right, tap Delete . Tap Delete to confirm.

Can the other person see deleted messages?

All replies. You cannot affect the message on the other phone. If you delete it on your phone it does not delete it from the recipients phone.

When you delete a text does the other person still see it?

If you delete the message or conversation, the other person will still have a record of it. But it will appear on your phone like a new conversation.

Can you recover deleted GroupMe messages?

For the most part, deleted messages are meant to stay deleted, and this is particularly true if an admin deletes a whole chat or group. However, these methods might restore some of those messages to your device, although it wouldn’t add them to the whole group again.

How do you delete all messages in a group chat?

In the Chats tab, open the individual or group chat you want to clear. Tap More options > More > Clear chat. Check or uncheck Delete starred messages and Delete media in this chat. Tap CLEAR.

Does deleting a message delete it for both parties iPhone?

No. It will get deleted from all your devices only. Anyone in a group iMessage can add or remove someone from the conversation.

How do I permanently delete messages?

Deleting Texts From Your Android Phone You can delete individual texts or conversations within your messaging app. For individual texts, hover over the text you want to delete within the conversation and select the trash can icon in the top right corner to delete.

How do I delete all messages?

Long-press on a message to highlight it. Tap any additional messages you wish to remove. Tap the trash can icon from the menu bar at the top of the app screen to delete the messages.

Why can’t I delete text messages?

Go to Settings, Apps, Apps Manager (or All), find you SMS app. Do a force stop, clear cache and clear data. Exit settings and reboot. that may help.