Tech

Can you delete conversations on GroupMe?

You can’t delete chats in GroupMe. The option to hide GroupMe chats is not available on Web. To hide a chat: In the chat you want to hide, select the group or contact’s avatar (profile picture).

Does hiding a GroupMe message delete it?

Hiding messages will remove chats from view but won’t delete them. This is fairly useful for housekeeping purposes as it can clear the app and make room for other chats. The only downside is that once you hide the chat, if someone responds to that chat, you have to find hidden chats to see the message and respond.

Can I delete a message I sent?

Can you Unsend a Text Message? There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent.

How do you delete archives on GroupMe?

Select the group or individual chat that you want. from the top of your group or the avatar from the top of a one-to-one chat. Select Clear Chat History. Select Clear or Yes to confirm.

How do you delete pictures on GroupMe?

On selecting the chat’s avatar, you can go on to the settings. Select a clear chat history. In the confirmation box that appears, select clear.

Can you delete a message from a group chat on Iphone?

Find the group message in your text list, and then swipe the group message to the left and tap Delete.

Can GroupMe see if you read?

Unfortunately, there’s no way to know who read your message in a GroupMe group chat. The tool won’t let you know which group member has seen the message. That’s a downside compared to other similar instant messaging apps like Messenger. Those apps notify you after each individual gets the message.

How do I delete messages?

Open the Voice app . On the bottom, tap Messages . Tap the conversation. Touch and hold the message you want to delete. Optional: To delete multiple messages, touch and hold the first message, then tap more messages. In the top right, tap Delete . Tap Delete to confirm.

Can the other person see deleted messages?

All replies. You cannot affect the message on the other phone. If you delete it on your phone it does not delete it from the recipients phone.

Can I Unsend text messages?

1. Press and hold the offending message you wish to recall. 2. Tap “Undo Send.”

What happens when you end a group on GroupMe?

If you did create the group, go into the chat, tap the group’s avatar in the top right-hand corner, go to “Settings,” and scroll to the bottom until you can select “End Group.” If you select “End Group,” this will completely delete the group. After you delete a group, you cannot un-delete it.

How do you delete all messages in a group chat?

In the Chats tab, open the individual or group chat you want to clear. Tap More options > More > Clear chat. Check or uncheck Delete starred messages and Delete media in this chat. Tap CLEAR.

Does deleting a message delete it for both parties iPhone?

No. It will get deleted from all your devices only. Anyone in a group iMessage can add or remove someone from the conversation.

Can professors see private messages in GroupMe?

Students usually send GroupMe links to their entire class via iCollege email, and professors can access the sent messages. So, from the start of the class GroupMe, the professor is aware of its existence.

Why is GroupMe better than texting?

Send texts without using up your carrier’s limit GroupMe gives you the option to send group texts using your carrier’s SMS or from within the app. For those who don’t have unlimited texts on their cell phone plan, in-app messaging is the best way to make sure you don’t go over your limit.