Tech

Can you delete GroupMe group chats?

If you want to delete the chat history, you will have to do the following: Go to the group and open settings, then click on “Clear chat history.” The other option is to leave the group.

Does clearing a GroupMe delete it for everyone?

Does Clearing Chat History on GroupMe Clear It for Everyone? It doesn't. If you clear chat history on GroupMe, you'll only delete it on your device. Other members of the conversation will still be able to view the messages within the chat.

How do I delete GroupMe from my phone?

Open Settings. Tap Apps. Scroll down and select GroupMe. Tap Uninstall. Tap OK to confirm your decision.

How do you delete and block on GroupMe?

Select Contacts. . Scroll to the bottom of your contact list to find the blocked contacts. Select the contact, then select Unblock and confirm.

Why can't I delete messages on GroupMe?

You can't delete your GroupMe messages, so think twice before you hit the “Send” button. You may be able to clear your chat history or hide the messages, but that's not the same. The only way to eliminate a chat entirely is to end a group (but only one you've created), but that also erases the whole conversation.

What happens when you end group on GroupMe?

If you did create the group, go into the chat, tap the group's avatar in the top right-hand corner, go to "Settings," and scroll to the bottom until you can select "End Group." If you select "End Group," this will completely delete the group. After you delete a group, you cannot un-delete it.

How can you tell if a GroupMe group has been deleted?

We've confirmed that GroupMe doesn't inform its users when they've been removed from the group.

How long does it take for a GroupMe account to delete?

After 48 hours, your account will be permanently deleted.

How do you delete GroupMe on Android?

Open the Chrome app. Tap the three vertical dots icon, and make sure Request desktop site is checked. Go to the GroupMe website. Tap Log in in top-right, and log into your account. Tap your profile picture. Tap Delete GroupMe Account. Tap Continue. Enter your password.

How do you delete GroupMe messages on Android?

Find the message you want to delete, then tap and hold on the message or click the three dots next to the message. Select Delete, then select Delete again.

Can someone tell if you block them on GroupMe?

GroupMe doesn't allow you to see whether a member blocked you or not. Like many other instant messengers, the app doesn't notify group members when they've been blocked.

How do you delete group chats on iPhone?

To delete a text group on iPhone, swipe the group message to the left and tap Delete. Tap the profile icons or the i icon at the top of a group message, then tap Leave this Conversation and confirm you want to leave.

How do you delete group chat messages?

If you want to remove the group text from your messaging app entirely, you'll need to take one more step. 4. After muting the group text, tap and hold the conversation again, then tap the "Delete" button in the bottom-right of the screen. 5.

How do you delete GroupMe messages after 60 minutes?

The feature is now rolling out to beta versions of iOS, Android, and Windows 10 (UWP), and it should hit production in the coming weeks. (Windows 10 Insiders may have version 2.50. 3.0 beta already). The feature is quite simple: long-pressing on a newly sent message shows a menu with 'delete.

Can you have two GroupMe accounts with the same phone number?

Can I set up more than one group using the same phone number for GroupMe? Yes, you can set up multiple groups and direct messages with one account. GroupMe is great for cross-platform communication, for example from Android to iOS.

Can I delete my ID Me account and start over?

Can I recreate my account after it has been deleted? No, but you may create a new account with a new email address or the same email address after seven days.

Why can't I delete a group text on iPhone?

To remove someone, you need four or more people in the group and everyone needs to be using an Apple device. You can't add or remove people in group SMS/MMS messages and you can't add or remove someone if they're using a non-Apple device. Learn the difference between iMessage and SMS/MMS messages.

Does deleting a message delete it for both parties iPhone?

No. It will get deleted from all your devices only. Anyone in a group iMessage can add or remove someone from the conversation.

Why can't I leave a group chat iPhone?

If you don't see the option to leave, it might mean that one or more of the users isn't using an Apple device with iMessage. If you can't leave a group text message, you can mute the conversation so you don't get notifications.

How do I permanently delete a group text?

To delete a group, open it, tap on the group's name in the title bar, open the menu, and select “Delete group.”