Tech

Can you tell if someone rejects your follow request on Instagram?

Instagram's hidden "Reject Folder" allows users to know which of their follow requests have been ignored.

What happens when you decline a follow request?

They will not be notified that their friend request was declined, but they will be able to send you another friend request in the future. If you take no action on the request they've sent you, they will not be able send you another friend request.

How do I know if someone denied my friend request?

Look at the gray button next to the person's name. If the button reads "Friend Request Sent," the person has not yet accepted or declined your friend request. If the button reads "+1 Add Friend," the person denied your friendship request.

How do I know who didn't accept my Instagram?

Any account that you have not yet requested to follow, or have done so but they denied you, will appear with a blue “Follow” button next to their name. Then, you can quickly determine which of the “likes” are from people you're currently following or have not yet requested to follow.

How long does a follow request last on Instagram?

If they do nothing, however, the request stays unfulfilled, which means that the Instagram user who requested to follow won't be able to see their profile, but will instead see “Requested” indefinitely where there is otherwise a “Follow” button.

What happens if you delete a follow request on Instagram?

If they stop the request, delete their account, or block you it will go away. But otherwise it will remain active until you accept or decline it.

Why do people not accept friend request?

They haven't accepted your friend request yet. You may have already sent them a friend request. Check if the friend requests you've sent are still pending. You or the person you want to add have reached the friend limit.

What does it mean if the friend request button is gone?

If you don't see the “Add as Friend” button, it's because the person you're trying to befriend has adjusted her privacy settings to block friend requests (see Chapter 14 for details). Fill out the confirmation box that appears and then click Send Request.

What does it look like if someone deletes your friend request?

FAQs. Once you delete a friend request, the person that sent the request will not get any notification. They will also not be able to send another friend request for a whole year. This means that the person who sent the request might have deleted the friend request, or you may have already declined the friend request.

How do I see follow requests not accepted?

Just click on 'Access Data' now. Browse through the options and locate the 'Connections' option. Under 'Connections', click on 'Current follow requests'. Now, a new page will load and here you can see all those accounts that have not yet approved your follow requests.

Can you take back a follow request?

To cancel a sent request, you need to visit the profile page of the account you've sent the request to. Simply copy/paste the account names in your Instagram search and unfollow them. This process might take some time, depending on how many follow requests you've sent out.

Is it rude to not accept a follow request?

It's not rude to ignore a friendship request or inbox message. So to add to the other answers here: With FaceBook people can only message you (if they are not your FaceBook friend) by sending a message request. You can read this message without accepting the request and it doesn't show up as read.

Is it rude to decline a friend request?

If you feel something isn't right about the person, rejecting is fine. i don't think it's rude at all. You can't be friends with everyone and you aren't required to. I decline and/or ignore friend requests all the time: If they don't answer my question or they look like a friend gatherer.

How do you politely decline a friend request?

The sender will most likely understand that either I'm not checking my friend requests section, or I actually didn't want to accept it. Anything other than this, that is, if I bring this up at work and tell them I'm sorry, I had to decline, I'm sure they'll feel put off by that.

How do you send a friend request on a locked profile?

First of all, go to Locked Profile on your laptop or desktop. Then right click on the profile picture. Now tap on Copy Image Address. Open a new window and paste the URL in it.

Do friend requests expire?

As you may know, Facebook friend requests accumulate over time but they never expire. This means any requests received remain in your friend requests unless you either accept them or delete them.

Do deleted friend requests automatically become followers?

When you receive a Facebook friend request from someone and you either ignore it or delete it, the person sending it automatically becomes a 'follower', meaning, they see when you post something new, a photograph, comments and updated bio provided those updates are posted publicly. It's a sneaky trick.

How do you know if you've been blocked by someone on Instagram?

If the account is private and you can't find it, you've likely been blocked. If the account is public, and when visiting their page you can't see their profile image, post count, follower count, or following count, and the photo grid area reads "No Posts Yet," you have definitely been blocked.

How do you reject someone without telling them?

“You just say something like, “Sorry, I'm not interested.” or “No.” If you want to be extra gentle about it, you can say something like, “I'm flattered, but not interested.”, “No, thank you.”, or “Thank you for asking, but I'm not interested.” If they push for anything beyond that, they are the ones being rude.”

How do I reject an unreasonable request?

Be as brief as possible, i.e., give a legitimate reason for your refusal, but avoid long elaborate explanations and justifications. Such excuses may be used by the other person to argue you out of your "no." Actually use the word "no" when declining.