Tech

How do I delete a left message on GroupMe?

Select the group or individual chat that you want. Select the group or contact’s avatar (profile picture), then select Settings . Tip: On iPad, either select Settings. Select Clear Chat History. Select Clear or Yes to confirm. Your chat history will be cleared.

Does GroupMe allow you to delete messages?

Microsoft’s GroupMe messaging app is finally getting a long-overdue feature: being able to delete sent messages. The feature is now rolling out to beta versions of iOS, Android, and Windows 10 (UWP), and it should hit production in the coming weeks.

Why can’t I delete messages on GroupMe?

Select the chat you want to delete the message from. Find the message you want to delete, then tap and hold on the message or click the three dots next to the message. Select Delete, then select Delete again. The message will be removed for everyone and a notification will show in the chat that the message was deleted.

How do I delete a group message on my iPhone?

To delete a text group on iPhone, swipe the group message to the left and tap Delete. Tap the profile icons or the i icon at the top of a group message, then tap Leave this Conversation and confirm you want to leave.

Does GroupMe show when you read a message?

Unfortunately, there’s no way to know who read your message in a GroupMe group chat. The tool won’t let you know which group member has seen the message. That’s a downside compared to other similar instant messaging apps like Messenger.

What happens after you delete GroupMe?

What happens when I delete my account? Answer: Whatever device you delete your account from, all content associated with the account will be deleted from that device. You will not be able to log back in with this account.

Can you unhide a message on GroupMe?

It’s at the top-right corner of the conversation. Tap Settings. It’s at the bottom of the menu. Tap Unhide hidden messages.

How can you delete a message?

Delete individual text messages Tap the conversation. Touch and hold the message you want to delete. Optional: To delete multiple messages, touch and hold the first message, then tap more messages. Tap Delete to confirm.

Can I Unsend text messages?

1. Press and hold the offending message you wish to recall. 2. Tap “Undo Send.”

Are direct messages on GroupMe private?

Sending a Direct Message (DM) allows you to send a private message to another GroupMe user.

Why can’t I delete a group text on iPhone?

To remove someone from a group text message, there have to be four or more people in the group and everyone must be using an Apple device. You can’t add or remove people in group SMS/MMS messages, and you can’t add or remove someone if they’re using a non-Apple device.

How do you edit a group message on iPhone?

Tap the group icons at the top of the thread. Tap the gray arrow icon to the right of the contacts, then swipe left over the name of the person you want to remove. Tap Remove, then tap Done.

Can you leave a GroupMe without anyone knowing?

As of today, you can’t leave a GroupMe group without notifying the other members. When you leave a group, a message will show up in the chatbox, informing the users about your departure.

Why is GroupMe better than texting?

Send texts without using up your carrier’s limit GroupMe gives you the option to send group texts using your carrier’s SMS or from within the app. For those who don’t have unlimited texts on their cell phone plan, in-app messaging is the best way to make sure you don’t go over your limit.

Why can’t I delete text messages?

Go to Settings, Apps, Apps Manager (or All), find you SMS app. Do a force stop, clear cache and clear data. Exit settings and reboot. that may help.