Tech

How do I delete all my iPhone messages at once?

Launch the Messages app from the Home screen. What is this? Tap Edit. This option is located on the top-left corner of the screen. Select the conversations you wish to delete. A check mark should be visible inside the circle of the selected conversations. Then select Delete.

Is there a way to clear all messages?

Archive: To put the selected conversations into your archives, tap Archive. . Mark all as read: Tap More. Mark all as read. Delete: To delete the selected conversations from Messages, tap Delete .

How do you delete all messages on iPhone 2022?

Launch Messages and go to the conversation with the messages you want to delete. Now, choose the message and hold it until a menu pops up. Now, tap “More” and select all the messages from the conversation you want to delete.

Do deleted messages stay on iPhone?

When a text message is deleted on the iPhone, it doesn’t disappear permanently. First, a copy of it is sent to the network provider. Next, the copy in your phone isn’t permanently deleted, but rather marked as “deleted” by the iPhone’s internal database.

How do I delete Imessage history from icloud?

In a message conversation, touch and hold the message bubble or attachment that you want to delete. Tap More. Tap Delete , then tap Delete Message. If you want to delete all messages in the thread tap Delete All, in the upper-left corner.

How do I delete all messages on iPhone iOS 15?

For a while now, not beginning with iOS15, the option at the top left of the convo to delete all messages on iOS has disappeared. You need to manually select all of them, then hit the bin icon at the bottom.

Can you select all messages on iPhone?

If you want to select multiple messages, using two fingers again, swipe up or down on the screen to highlight more content, whether from your or the contact. To select multiple messages even faster, do the two-finger tap to choose a message again but don’t release your fingers from the screen.

How do you select all text on iPhone?

Select and edit text To select text, do any of the following: Select a word: Double-tap with one finger. Select a paragraph: Triple-tap with one finger. Select a block of text: Double-tap and hold the first word in the block, then drag to the last word.

How can I select multiple messages?

Long-press the first email, and when a tick appears on the left, start tapping the other ones you want to select.

Does iCloud keep deleted messages?

You can retrieve deleted text messages on your iPhone by restoring it with an iCloud backup. If you save backups to your computer, you can use iTunes or Finder to recover your iPhone’s texts. If all else fails, reach out to your cellular carrier ” they may restore deleted messages for you.

Can text messages be traced after they are erased?

Clearing or deleting your messages on your devices doesn’t mean the data is permanently gone, it’s just been filed away differently. Yes they can, so if you’ve been having an affair or doing something dodgy at work, beware!

Can someone else see my deleted text messages?

Deleted text messages are truly GONE. Nobody can access them. Unless you have a program installed that archives/backs up messages. In that case, deleting them from your phone won’t delete them from the backup.

How do I clear my Imessage cache?

Plug your iPhone into your PC or Mac, then launch Umate Pro. Step 2: Click Quick Scan from the home interface. Step 3: Go to the line that says Junk Files and click Clean. This will delete your message cache, among other things.

Does deleting messages on iPhone delete from iCloud?

In the Messages app , you can delete messages and entire conversations. You can’t recover a deleted conversation. With Messages in iCloud, anything you delete from iPhone is also deleted from your other Apple devices where Messages in iCloud is turned on.

Do iPhone text messages get saved to iCloud?

On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud. Turn on Messages. Any messages currently stored in iCloud are now accessible on your device, and any new messages you receive on your device will be stored in iCloud.

How do you select all text?

Click anywhere within the document. Press Ctrl+A on your keyboard to select all text in the document.

Is there a way to delete all Imessages at once on Mac?

Press Option + Command + K, or you can right-click an empty space in the conversation window and select the Clear Chat Transcript option. You can do this for each conversation on your Mac or Macbook to quickly delete all of the messages.

How do I delete multiple messages on Imessage on Mac?

In the Messages app on your Mac, select a conversation. Do any of the following to delete one or more messages: Delete messages: Select one or more messages (including text messages, photos, videos, files, web links, audio messages, or emoji) in the transcript, then press Delete.

How long are iPhone texts stored?

By default, the iPhone keeps all messages forever (or until you manually delete them). If you prefer, tap “30 Days” or ‘1 Year.” If you do, the iPhone will automatically discard your messages after the selected time period.

Where do iMessages go when deleted?

Unfortunately, Messages in iCloud updates automatically, so when you delete a message, photo, or conversation on one device, it’s immediately removed from all of your devices. This syncing between devices means you always have the same view everywhere you use iMessage”and that’s normally a great feature.