Tech

How do I delete my Tumblr account on my phone?

Tap the Account icon. Select your blog in the upper right corner. Tap Settings. Select Delete this Tumblr. Type your password and tap Delete.

Can you delete Tumblr on app?

Log in to your Tumblr account, and click on the ‘Account’ icon, which is the person-shaped icon. Select from your list of blogs the one you want to delete. On the iOS app, swipe left on the blog and choose ‘Delete’. On the Android app, select the gear icon (settings) and chose ‘Delete this Tumblr’.

Why can’t I delete my Tumblr account?

You can’t delete your account using the Tumblr app for mobile devices. Deletion is only possible using the Tumblr website. When you delete your account, your primary Tumblr blog is deleted as well. Secondary blogs of which you are the only member are deleted too.

How long does Tumblr keep your data?

Tumblr will preserve account records, to the extent they are available, for 90 days upon receipt of a valid preservation request issued in accordance with applicable law.

How do you switch accounts on Tumblr mobile?

Step 1: On your Tumblr mobile app, click on the user icon on the bottom-right corner to open the account page. Then click on your username on the top-left corner. Step 2: On the drop-down menu, choose a different blog you want to switch or click the Create a new Tumblr button to create a new blog.

Is Tumblr safe?

Tumblr is safe to use. If you don’t want your blog to be seen by anyone and everyone, you can make it private. If you have a problem with another user, you can block them. If you see something that shouldn’t be on Tumblr, you can report it.

Can I temporarily deactivate my Tumblr?

Can You Deactivate Tumblr? Many social networks allow you to temporarily deactivate your account in case you want to reactivate it again later. Tumblr doesn’t have this option. After you delete a blog or your whole account, everything from your blog content to the blogs you follow is gone.

How do I delete my Tumblr account on my Iphone app?

Tap the account icon ( ). Tap the cog icon in the upper right corner. Tap General settings. Scroll down and tap “Delete account”. Enter your email address and password, then tap “Delete everything”.

How can I delete my Tumblr blog?

Go to tumblr.com/login and sign into your account with your log-in credentials. Click the “Settings” button on the right-hand column. Click the “Delete This Blog” link in the gray section.

How do I take down my Tumblr blog?

Remove Tumblr Posts due to copyright infringement. Tumblr’s policy on copyright infringement is outlined in section 20 of their Terms of Service. If your copyrighted works appear on a Tumblr blog, you can simply submit a DMCA Takedown Request and flag the offending account for a copyright violation.

How do I delete my Tumblr account on Android?

On Android devices, it is simple. Tap on the ‘Account’ button, select ‘Settings,’ and you should be able to see the ‘Delete this Tumblr’ option. Click on it, and then you need to write your password. Enter your password, and your account will be deleted.

What happens when you delete your Tumblr account?

Deleting the Tumblr account means you will be removed from any group blogs you have joined, and you will also lose any Tumblr credits remaining in your account. Removing a blog will delete any premium Tumblr blog themes that you’ve paid for unless you first transfer them to another blog.

Did Tumblr get deleted?

If your Tumblr account has been shut down, you won’t be able to access your blog using your Tumblr URL. When you log in, you may receive a message that your account has been suspended, and you may also receive an email as to the type of the suspension, letting you know the situation and how to fix it.

Do Inactive Tumblr accounts get deleted?

For a month now the social blogging site has reached out to inactive users, warning them that if they don’t reactivate their accounts within two weeks, Tumblr will “allow their URL(s) to expire.” This is a modal window.

Does deactivating Tumblr delete posts?

There’s no turning back once you’ve deleted your account. When it’s gone, all of your posts, likes, and blogs are gone.

How do you find deleted tumblrs?

Use The Cached Version Of The App. Many users have reported that they’ve managed to get back some deleted posts, although it’s not a guaranteed option. Use Web Archive. The most commonly used tool to get back any web content is the Internet Archive. Queue+. Feedly. Tumblr Backup.

Can you have multiple Tumblr accounts on the app?

Creating a secondary blog To create a secondary blog: Click the account menu (the little human) at the top right of your dashboard. In the mobile app, tap the account icon and tap your blog name. Click or tap “Create a new blog” at the bottom of the menu.

Can you have 2 Tumblr accounts?

You can have more than one Tumblr blog. Only the blog you created when you joined the community can be a primary blog. Other blogs are called secondary blogs and can’t follow other Tumblr blogs, like posts or ask questions.

How do I switch between two Tumblr accounts?

You can switch between blogs through the little gear icon at the top of the screen when you log in to your account.

What are the dangers of Tumblr?

As a niche platform, Tumblr has darker pockets of content ranging from self-harm to depictions of explicit sexual activity. The direct messaging feature could lead to communication with online predators, as well as a jump to another messaging platform like texting or WhatsApp.