Tech

How do I delete PSN accounts from my PS3?

Log in with the user that you plan to delete. On the XMB, go to the User section at the far left. Press Triangle to open a set of options. Select Delete to remove the user.

What happens if you delete a user on PS3?

When the user is deleted, the following types of data stored in the system storage that are managed by the user will be deleted. * Demos and other content downloaded for free from (PlayStation®Store) may not be deleted.

How do I wipe my PS3 before selling?

After you deactivate your account, and then delete it, you can factory reset the console from Settings >>System Settings >> Format Hard Disk. That will erase all your saves and system preferences off the the PS3 (networking, time zone, your all-important printer settings, etc.). After that, it should be good to go.

How do you delete a user on the PlayStation?

Log in to a PlayStation account on your PS4, and open the Settings option at the top of the screen. Scroll down and select the Login Settings option. Scroll down and select the User Management option. Select the Delete User option.

How do you change PSN accounts on PS3?

Sign in to Account Management and select PSN Profile from the sidebar. Select Edit next to your current online ID. Enter a new online ID and follow the on-screen instructions to complete the change. After you complete the change process, you’re signed out of all devices.

Where is Account Management PS3?

Manage Your PS3 Account from Your PS3. On your PS3 home screen, from the XMB, head to the PlayStation Network main menu and then scroll up until you find the Account Management option. Select it. There you will find six different account configuration options.

Does restoring PS3 delete PSN account?

The option is available through the Settings -> System Settings -> Restore PS3. This is the best thing to do. To answer the question Shanon is also asking, no it will not affect his PS4 account. You are always able to delete and add accounts to and from Playstation consoles.

What should I do with my old PS3?

Sell It. Most people’s gut reaction would be to sell their old console. Donate It. Hack It. Gut It. Use It as a Media Center. Set Up a Game Room. Recycle It.

How much can you sell a PlayStation 3 for?

A used PS3 is worth between $41.00 ” $520.00 depending on condition and if the console comes with all its original cables.

Why can’t I delete users on my PS4?

To delete a user on PS4, first log in to your console’s primary account. Once you’re logged in, visit the Settings menu and select “User management.” On the next screen, go to “Delete user” and select the user from the list you want to delete. Follow the on-screen instructions to complete the process.

How do I remove a family member from PSN?

Sign in as the family manager and go to Settings > Parental Controls/Family Management > Family Management. Select the adult family member. Select Remove from Your Family. Removing a family member who is a parent or guardian also removes their ability to set parental controls.

How do I get around PlayStation suspension?

Sending an appeal will not change the company’s decision. The only exception is a suspension due to a chargeback. Such suspensions can be lifted once you pay the amount owed to PSN. If your account is suspended due to a chargeback, you will see the error code WS-37368-7 when you try to log in to your account.

Can you have more than one account on PS3?

Only one account can be associated with each User of the PS3″ system.

How do I reset my ps3 email and password?

Go to Settings > Account Management > Account Information and enter your password. Select Security > Password. Create and confirm the new password, then select Continue.

Where is the XMB menu on ps3?

Press the PS button. The XMB” menu is displayed. Select the images that you want to view under (Photo).