Tech

How do you delete all messages at once on iPhone?

Launch the Messages app from the Home screen. What is this? Tap Edit. This option is located on the top-left corner of the screen. Select the conversations you wish to delete. A check mark should be visible inside the circle of the selected conversations. Then select Delete.

How do I delete all my messages at once?

Tap the conversation. Touch and hold the message you want to delete. Optional: To delete multiple messages, touch and hold the first message, then tap more messages. Tap Delete to confirm.

How do you select all messages on iPhone?

If you want to select multiple messages, using two fingers again, swipe up or down on the screen to highlight more content, whether from your or the contact. To select multiple messages even faster, do the two-finger tap to choose a message again but don’t release your fingers from the screen.

How do I delete all messages on iPhone iOS 15?

For a while now, not beginning with iOS15, the option at the top left of the convo to delete all messages on iOS has disappeared. You need to manually select all of them, then hit the bin icon at the bottom.

How do you delete all messages on iPhone 7?

Hold on a text message and tap “More.” To delete several messages at once, tap other messages to select them. Tap the trashcan icon and then tap “Delete Message” to confirm and erase the messages. Tap the “Delete All” option only if you want to delete all messages in the conversation.

How do I select all messages in messages?

Inside the selected tab, tap and hold a message you want to delete until a tick mark appears on its left side. To select more messages, simply tap on them. To select all the messages in this tab, tap on the square icon with a tick mark at the top of the screen.

How do I delete all my messages from iCloud?

Sign in to iCloud.com. Select Mail and choose your Trash folder. To delete messages one at a time, select the message you want to delete, then select the Trash button . To delete multiple messages, select the messages you want to delete then select Delete.

Why can’t I delete all messages on iPhone?

Open the Message App and if you want to delete the entire message you can do either: Tap Edit, Select Messages, then tap the circle on the left of the message, then tap delete on the bottom right of the page.

How do I delete all text messages on iPhone 6?

Tap and hold on a message until the menu pops up > Then tap More. Step 3. Now you can choose the items you want to delete, and then tap the trash icon. Or you can tap Delete All to remove them all.

How do I clear my iPhone?

Go to Settings > General > Transfer or Reset iPhone. If you’re erasing your iPhone because you’re replacing it with a new iPhone that you have on hand, you can use extra free storage in iCloud to move your apps and data to the new device. Tap Erase All Content and Settings.

What is the fastest way to delete messages on iPhone?

Step 1: Open Messages App on your iPhone. Step 2: Open a conversation and find the message you’d like to delete. Step 3: Hold and press the message you’d like to delete and choose More…. Step 4: Click the Trash icon and choose Delete Message to remove the message.

Does deleting messages on iPhone delete from iCloud?

In the Messages app , you can delete messages and entire conversations. You can’t recover a deleted conversation. With Messages in iCloud, anything you delete from iPhone is also deleted from your other Apple devices where Messages in iCloud is turned on.

Do iPhone text messages get saved to iCloud?

On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud. Turn on Messages. Any messages currently stored in iCloud are now accessible on your device, and any new messages you receive on your device will be stored in iCloud.

Are deleted Imessages gone forever?

When a text message is deleted on the iPhone, it doesn’t disappear permanently. First, a copy of it is sent to the network provider. Next, the copy in your phone isn’t permanently deleted, but rather marked as “deleted” by the iPhone’s internal database.

Are deleted messages stored on iPhone?

You can retrieve deleted text messages on your iPhone by restoring it with an iCloud backup. If you save backups to your computer, you can use iTunes or Finder to recover your iPhone’s texts. If all else fails, reach out to your cellular carrier ” they may restore deleted messages for you.

Where do deleted iPhone messages go?

There is no trash or recently deleted folder with the iOS messaging app. If you have a backup that would have had the deleted texts in it, you can restore the entire device from that backup. Otherwise, deleted texts are gone.

Does erase iPhone delete everything?

When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.

Does resetting iPhone delete everything?

Factory reset or hard reset deletes complete data and settings from your iPhone. All your photos, videos, contacts, call logs, passwords, messages, browsing history, calendar, chat history, notes, installed apps, etc., get deleted from the iOS device. It cleans your iPhone as new with no personal information at all.

How long do deleted messages stay in iCloud?

Deleted messages are moved to the Trash mailbox. When you delete a message, it’s saved in your Trash for 30 days, after which it’s permanently erased.

How do you delete iPhone messages on both sides?

Open the desired chat in the Messages app on your iPhone. Long press on the text you want to delete and tap on the More option. Tap on the Delete icon > Delete Message option for confirmation. This is how you delete multiple iMessages on Mac on both sides.