Tech

How long does Spotify keep deleted playlists?

For one, when you delete a playlist, Spotify will not completely wipe it out. While it will not show up in Spotify's Your Library feature, the streaming platform will keep it for a while, allowing you to recover it later if you change your mind. Typically, Spotify saves deleted playlists for 90 days.

Why can't I recover Spotify playlists?

The playlist should show up in your Spotify account within a few minutes. If it doesn't, try closing and restarting the Spotify app. Or, if the playlists hasn't reappeared after a few minutes, create a new playlist, and you should then see the restored playlist reappear in your library.

How do I recover my playlists on Spotify mobile?

1. Visit Spotify's playlist recovery page from this link and log in to your account. After logging in, you will see all your playlists deleted in the past 3 months. Here, pick the playlist you want to restore and tap on the “Restore” button.

Does Spotify delete old playlists?

You'll find playlists you've deleted stretching back several months. Spotify doesn't specify how long it keeps erased playlists around for, but we've seen ones that are six months old. Click Restore next to the playlist you want to bring back, and as if by magic, it will be restored to your account.

Do you lose playlists on Spotify?

You keep your playlists and saved music when your account is free. You can also still log in and play with ads.

Is there a way to recover a deleted Spotify account?

Your old account will still be in the system just inaccessible for the time being. If you get in touch with the customer services team directly using the online contact form they will be able to get it restored for you.

Where has my library gone on Spotify?

The “Your Library” section of the app not only looks different, but Spotify has eliminated the “Songs” section, leaving just “Playlists,” “Artists,” and “Albums.” Don't worry, all your songs are still there. They've just been moved around a bit.

Why did Spotify delete my playlist?

We've received notice that an image and/or description on one of your playlists has been reported as including inappropriate or offensive content and violates our Profile and Playlist Image Guidelines. Therefore, we've removed the image and/or description from the playlist on Spotify.

How do I recover a deleted playlist on my iPhone?

The only possible way to restore a deleted playlist is to restore the entire iPhone from a backup that has that playlist. Be aware that restore is an all or nothing process. You cannot restore only playlists (for example) and any information on your iPhone between now and when the backup was created will be lost.

Will I lose my playlists if I join Spotify family?

No worries, as you will never lose your content (saved songs, playlists, followed artists, followers, etc.) when moving from Premium Individual (including Student) to Premium Family or Duo, as you'll be using the same account.

Are Spotify downloads permanent?

You'll lose your downloads when your subscription expires. Thus, you can't listen to downloaded Spotify songs without Premium. As mentioned above, the Spotify downloads are cache files. You don't own the songs. You are required to continue paying for the monthly subscription to keep the offline streaming feature.

Why did Spotify delete all my downloads?

As premium users only can download up to 10,000 songs on each of up to 5 different devices, you should check whether you have hit that limit or not. If so, Spotify will delete the previously downloaded songs automatically when you try downloading some new tracks.

Why can't I see a Spotify playlist?

clear the cache for the app. try listening on a different device to see if the same problem occurs. try logging in from a different internet connection. try logging in with your username instead (if you didn't create your account with facebook)

How do I get my playlists back from iCloud?

Open iTunes app on your PC or Mac computer. Then navigate to the File > Library option. Click the Update iCloud Music Library option and it will start refreshing the entire library on your device and may help you restore the missing playlists.

How do I restore from iCloud?

Tap the top option, "Restore from iCloud Backup". You will now be prompted to sign in to iCloud with your Apple ID. Upon signing in, you will see a list of available backups. Choose the most recent one, unless you would like to backdate your device to a specific date and time.

How do I restore my iPhone to a previous backup?

Turn on your device. Follow the onscreen setup steps until you reach the Apps & Data screen, then tap Restore from iCloud Backup. Sign in to iCloud with your Apple ID. Choose a backup. When asked, sign in with your Apple ID to restore your apps and purchases.

How do I change my Spotify account without losing playlists?

Sharing Playlists Between Spotify Accounts From the menu, press the Collaborative Playlist option. This will give your new account access to view and change the playlists. Once the playlist status is changed, right-click the playlist and press Share > Copy Spotify URI.

How strict is Spotify family plan?

The Family Plan allows family members under one roof to enjoy up to six premium accounts for only $14.99 a month. No longer will it be enough to have all accounts listed at the same address, as the streaming giant is about to make some changes.

How do I get my Spotify family back?

Just head over to spotify.com and after logging in using the family plan manager account you will find an option to see your premium family, add her back by sending her the invite and once she clicks on it and enters the address, there you go!

What happens to my downloads when I cancel Spotify?

If you cancel your subscription, you won't lose any of your saved content (playlists, Liked Songs, followed artists, followers, etc.). You'll only lose your downloads since this is a Premium feature. You can obtain more info about the differences between the free and the Premium service here.