If the device can be located: It appears on the map so you can see where it is. If the device can’t be located: You see “No location found” under the device’s name. Under Notifications, turn on Notify When Found. You receive a notification once it’s located.
Whats the difference between no location found and no location available?
You can still see the location of your friends, but your friends see Location Not Available when they try to locate you. If the device can’t be located: You see “No location found” under the device’s name.
What does it mean when it says location not found?
If a friend’s location is not available on your iPhone, odds are that the issue is on your friend’s phone, not yours. Ask your friend to make sure their phone is connected to WiFi or cellular, they’re currently sharing their location, and that location services are enabled.
How do you know if someone stopped sharing their location with you?
Open the “Find My” app. Go to the “People” tab. You’ll see a list of people who can see your location and who enabled you to see theirs. If the person in question isn’t on the list, it means they’ve stopped sharing their location with you.
Why is someone’s location not updating on iPhone?
Part 1: 5 Reasons For Find My Friends Location Not Updating Hide My Location feature is active on your friend’s iPhone. Location Services are disabled on friend’s iPhone. Inaccurate date on your friend’s iPhone. Your friend is in a region where Apple doesn’t have this service.
Why does find my friends say location not available?
For Android users, go “Settings” > “Additional settings” > “Privacy” > “Location”, choose the location mode to enable it.
Why can’t I see my friends location on iPhone?
Your friend’s device is off or isn’t connected to cellular or Wi-Fi. Your friend turned on Hide My Location in Find My Friends. Your friend turned off Location Services. Your friend isn’t signed in to Find My Friends on the device being located.
Why can’t I see my daughter’s location on iPhone?
You can check this in Settings > Screen Time > [child’s name] > Content & Privacy Restrictions. > Share My Location. Ensure “Allow” is selected.
What happens when someone turns their location off?
If you toggle it off, your current location won’t be visible to the people you were sharing it with previously. They’ll see a “location unavailable” message when they attempt to pull up your location, which is the same message the app shows if your phone is turned off.
What happens when someone stops sharing location?
If you stop sharing your location in Find My, the person will not receive a notification, but they will not be able to see you on their list of friends. If you re-enable sharing, they get a notification that you have started sharing your location with them.
Why is a location not updating?
Turn On Location When your location is turned off, your apps will be able to track you, and your location will also not update. To turn on the location, follow these steps: On android follow these steps: Go to Settings.
Why isn’t my daughter’s location showing?
You won’t find your child’s location in the Family Link app if: Their device is powered off. Their device isn’t connected to the internet. The device hasn’t been used recently.
Why can’t I see my sons location on my phone?
Family Locator will not work if your child has turned off their phone or the battery is lower than 20%. Make sure your child has OurPact open in the background. The Family Locator will not report accurately if it’s been closed. Enable High Accuracy Mode on some Androids.
How do you know if someone turned their location off on iPhone?
“Location Not Available appears below your name in Find My Friends on the devices of people following you, as if your device is turned off, in airplane mode, or just offline.”
How do I secretly stop sharing my location?
Turn on Airplane Mode. A simple way to prevent people to know your location temporarily is by turning on airplane mode. It is a built-in feature that is available in almost all types of mobile phones. Do note that airplane mode will also prevent any notification and use of cellular networks, phone calls, or messages.