Tech

What happens to a deleted Discord account?

Deleted accounts will stay deleted permanently, and cannot be recovered, we mean it! Do not play with this feature. This wiki is not responsible for any damages done. If a user no longer wants to have an account on Discord, they can easily delete it!

Are deleted Discord accounts really deleted?

Restoring a Deleted Account Discord does not permanently delete account information for 30 days. If someone has deleted their account then decided to reactivate it, the task is possible. Regardless of the reason for the deletion, you can restore the account so long as it’s been within the 30-day window of deletion.

How long does it take for Discord to delete your account?

Usually, it takes 14 days for the complete deletion of your Discord account. The deletion can take up to 30 days sometimes due to some technical reasons, but it won’t take much more than that. However, once the time duration for account deletion is completed, your account will completely vanish.

What is the difference between disabling and deleting a Discord account?

Discord allows you to delete or disable your account, similar to social networks like Facebook. Deleting your account means you will no longer use it, while disabling your account typically means you are taking a break.

Why does it take 14 days to delete a Discord account?

It takes 14-days to delete a Discord account after you push the final delete button. This waiting period is included because Discord must go in on their end of the platform to remove anything related to your account.

Can Discord messages be traced?

Even if no one’s snooping on your private streams, Discord shouldn’t be treated like a secure line. Your private messages are not end-to-end encrypted, and data breaches are a possibility on any online platform (Discord has a bounty out on vulnerabilities (opens in new tab)).

How do I permanently delete my Discord account?

To delete your Discord account, open Discord and go to User Settings > My Account. Scroll down to the bottom and select Delete Account. If you’d rather disable your account”meaning you can recover it at a later date”you can do so from this page as well.

Why does it say deleted user on Discord?

If we were to delete our PC Strike account on Discord, you would see “DeletedUser#7119”. So, whenever you see an account with a DeletedUser name in your friends’ list, a server’s member list, or in chat, know that it has been deleted.

Who is deleted user 0000?

A deleted account usually looks like Deleted User(random number letter combo)#0000(Random discriminator) This can be caused by either a self deletion, where a user went ahead and deleted their account or an account was disabled/deleted due to ToS violation.

Can you recover a deleted Discord server?

Yup! Just email Support at support@discordapp.com from the email address on the account and we can undelete it!

Why can’t I delete my Discord account?

For the deletion to work, you’ll need to take care of a few things first. If you’re a server owner, you’ll need to either delete the server, or transfer ownership. Once you’ve passed off the keys to your castles, you can go ahead and initiate the deletion.

Can you temporarily deactivate a Discord account?

Discord allows its users to delete or temporarily disable their accounts. The two options are slightly different, and disabling your account implies you may want your account back at some point. Whereas deleting your account means you’re done with that account forever.

Can police track Discord?

Discord works with law enforcement agencies in cases of immediate danger and/or self-harm, pursuant to 18 U.S.C. § 2702. We swiftly report child abuse material and the users responsible to the National Center for Missing and Exploited Children.

Can police get deleted Discord messages?

So, can police recover deleted pictures, texts, and files from a phone? The answer is yes”by using special tools, they can find data that hasn’t been overwritten yet. However, by using encryption methods, you can ensure your data is kept private, even after deletion.

How do I delete Discord for good?

Open Discord app on your Mac or PC and click the gear icon located in the bottom-left corner of the screen, near your username. Click “Edit”, located next to your display profile. Click “Delete Account”.