Tech

Why can’t I delete emails from my Gmail account?

To change this, go to Settings > Passwords & Accounts > Gmail > tap on your account at the top > Advanced > Deleted Mailbox and then tap the Trash and test your issue again in the Mail app. Cheers!

Why won’t my emails delete when I delete them?

Click Edit, select your account, and go to Account Properties. Check the delete options available for the Deleted items folder. Make sure to select the Trash folder. Go to Advanced and enable the option that says Remove from server when deleted from ‘Deleted items.

Why can’t I delete any emails?

Open Send & Receive settings – Ctrl+Alt+S – then click Edit, select the account then Account Properties and check the delete options on the Deleted items folder. Make sure a trash folder is selected – even if one is selected, select it then click Ok to save. Was this reply helpful?

Why do deleted emails keep coming back in Gmail?

Deleted emails reappearing sounds like you might have some corruption going on with Inbox. Move all wanted emails out of Inbox and put them in a suitably named folder for storage. Delete anything you do not want. When Inbox is empty: Right click on Inbox and select ‘Compact’ Empty and then compact the ‘Junk’ folder.

What is the easiest way to delete emails from Gmail?

Select the category of email you want to delete. Press the tick box to select all. Add in the emails not displayed on the page. Hit the delete button. Await confirmation. Empty the trash and repeat the process for other tabs.

How do I clean out my Gmail inbox?

Delete big attachments. Delete entire categories. Unsubscribe from annoying lists. Block unwanted senders. Delete by sender. Delete by date. Delete by content. Create new labels.

Why is my iPhone not letting me delete emails?

I just had the same issue, it’s seems to be something to do with verifying your email account and it’s easy to fix. Go to: Settings > Mail > Accounts, select the appropriate account. Select “Re-Enter Password” and then enter the password for that account.

Why are my emails not deleting on iPhone?

If messages cannot be deleted, it is likely you are using an IMAP service that has been incorrectly set up.

Why are my deleted emails still in all mail?

If you delete a message from your Inbox or one of your custom folders, it will still appear in [Gmail]/All Mail. Here’s why: in most folders, deleting a message simply removes that folder’s label from the message, including the label identifying the message as being in your Inbox.

Why do deleted messages keep coming back?

The deleted texts may reappear on Android when the Backup feature of Google Drive is enabled on Android. Due to this, the phone may keep forwarding the copy of deleted text messages to your phone.

Why do I have to delete emails twice?

This behavior is probably the result of your email program on your local computer being set up as POP3. If your email program and your mobile device are set up to utilize POP3, then each device will download “NEW EMAIL” from the server to that device.

How do I delete 1000 emails in Gmail?

To delete all emails on Gmail, click the “Select all” box, then “Select all conversations.”. Use your search bar to pull up all read emails, unread emails, or emails from specific senders for mass deletion. If you accidentally delete an email, you can recover it from the Trash folder within 30 days.

How do I delete thousands of emails?

Sadly, there isn’t a snappy way to cut them immediately. Instead of clicking a nifty button, you’ll have to press and hold the Shift key. Click the first email, keep holding down Shift, click the last email and then hit Delete.

Why are old emails appearing in my inbox?

This behavior occurs because of a feature in Gmail called Nudges. This is meant to be a useful tool to ensure that certain conversations aren’t forgotten.

Why do deleted messages reappear on iPhone?

Text messages hang around after you delete them because of how the iPhone deletes data. When you delete some kinds of items from the iPhone, they aren’t removed. Instead, they’re marked for deletion by the operating system and hidden so they appear to be gone, but they’re still on the phone.