Tech

Why can't I delete photos from my iPhone camera roll?

Why cant I delete photos from Photo Library? The chances are that the iPhone won't delete photos because you have previously synced your photos with iTunes or added photos to the device with a third-party app. Most likely the photos you can't delete are located in the From My Mac section of the Photos app.

How do I delete everything in my camera roll?

In the Photos app, click on Library on the left side of the window. This will show you everything that's in your iCloud Photos library. Click on one photo, then press CMD+A to select all. Next, press the Delete key on your keyboard and confirm your decision.

Why can't I delete photos from my camera roll?

Go to “Settings” > “Accounts” > “Google“. From there, you can select the Google account you are using, then uncheck the “Sync Picasa Web Albums” option. Now under “Settings” > “Application manager“, swipe over to “All” > “Gallery“, and select “Clear data“.

Does deleting photo from camera roll delete from iCloud?

This is convenient for ensuring you can access them from your iPad or Mac, but also means any deletions are also executed on the iCloud servers and your devices. The upshot of this is that any photos deleted from your iPhone will also be deleted from your iCloud Photo library.

Why do photos reappear after I delete them?

Sometimes you don't know that your photos may be syncing with your Google account. This might cause the deleted photos to keep coming back android. But the good thing is that you can fix this with quite an ease by disabling the sync of photos in your device. Go to Settings > Accounts > your Google account.

How do I clear my iPhone camera roll?

Tap the “Photos” icon on your iPhone's home screen. Tap one of the photos that you want to delete from your camera roll. Tap the trash icon in the bottom corner of your screen. Tap the “Delete Photo” button to delete the photo from your Camera Roll.

How do I clean up my iPhone pictures?

Launch the Photos app. Tap the “Select” button in the upper right corner of the screen. Choose the photos you want to get rid of. Once you've selected all of the files that should be disposed of, tap the trash can icon at the bottom of the screen.

How do I clear my iPhone photo library?

Open Photos and tap the Albums tab. Tap the Recently Deleted album, then tap Select. Tap the photos or videos that you want to delete or tap Delete All. Tap Delete again to confirm.

Why can't I free up storage on my iPhone?

Sometimes your device doesn't delete data right and it becomes cached data. Also you need a bit more space (like sberman said) so if you're not deleting enough photos it won't make a difference. If the syncing doesn't work try to back up and restore. That should show the space accurately.

What if my iPhone storage is full?

Here's how to clear storage on iPhone, step by step: Clean up your photo library. Clear browser cache. Clear app cache and other app data.

Should I delete photos from camera roll or my photo Stream?

If you haven't enabled Photo Stream syncing on your Mac/PC, you should keep the copy that is in your camera roll until you've copied it to your PC. That is the original copy, and it won't be deleted until you do it yourself.

What happens if I delete my camera roll?

The camera roll on your device only uploads to OneDrive – it does not sync photos both ways. That means you can delete uploaded photos on your OneDrive account won't be affected on your phone and vice versa.

How do I delete photos from my phone but keep them on iCloud?

You can delete photos from your iPhone but keep them in iCloud by turning off iCloud photo sharing. You can also use a different iCloud account to keep the previous account's iCloud photos safe. Another workaround is to use a different cloud server to back up the photos before deleting them on your iPhone.

Why do photos keep coming back after I delete them iPhone?

iCloud Photo Library is syncing your picture back automatically. Disable it, delete the pictures from iCloud and they will be gone if that is what you want. iCloud Photo Library is syncing your picture back automatically. Disable it, delete the pictures from iCloud and they will be gone if that is what you want.

Do deleted photos stay on iPhone?

Deleted photos and videos are kept in the Recently Deleted album for 30 days, where you can recover or permanently remove them from all devices.

Why are my photos taking up so much storage iPhone?

Your photos and videos are stored on your device in their original, high-resolution version. This means that they use a lot of space on your iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch. With iCloud Photos, you can make more space available on your device and have your entire collection, everywhere you go.

What should I delete when my phone storage is full?

Delete Old Files And when a phone's storage is almost full, it will automatically remove all backed-up photos and videos. If you don't want to do that, you can manually clear out your downloads by going through your download directory, Fisco says.

Why is my phone still full after deleting?

Empty Android's cached files If you've deleted all the files you don't need and you're still receiving the “insufficient storage available” error message, you need to clear out Android's cache.

Why does my iPhone storage keep filling up after I delete things?

But the main reason it can be a memory hog is due to caching: Your cache stores elements of apps or websites so they load faster the next you use them. The cache collects items as you browse the web, stream videos or movies and when you send text messages with pictures or video.

What can I delete to get more storage on my iPhone?

Delete apps you don't need. Stocks, Game Center and other hard-to-delete apps. Find out which apps are taking up most space. Delete app data you don't need. Offload unused apps. How to delete lots of messages at once. Delete iMessage images. Update iOS.